Be Happy!…Be Encouraged!

THE WORLD KNOWS ENOUGH HELL! Let’s show a little more Heaven

  • Quote for the Day

    If you’ve made a habit of communing with God when the sun is shining, you’ll find it much easier to sing in the rain.—Bill Pannell

  • Cluster Map

  • Blog Stats

    • 334,538 hits

Love and Trust Are Inseparable

Posted by happypizza on November 28, 2007


Love and trust are inseparable. You can’t have one without the other.

That was the quote on my calendar today and turned on a light in my mind and provided me with an answer to something I struggle with and that is: Loving God but having a hard time trusting him…especially when suffering personal disappointments.

Sometimes I let the struggles or difficulties teach me lessons that God wants to teach me or give me compassion and understanding for others, but often struggles or difficulties, especially those that time hasn’t healed yet, or that don’t make sense at all, turn my heart somewhat “bitter smart”.

I tend to blame myself, others, circumstances or my environment for most of things that go wrong. But the problem is that since I’ve given my life to God and believe what He says in the Bible that “all things work together for good to them that love him” then there must be something wrong with promise or maybe God has made some kind of mistake. I often end up getting upset and angry at Him for allowing bad things to happen to me, especially when I don’t see the “works together for good” part. What this quote clearly says is that if you love God fully you have to trust Him fully.

If you were to pull me off the street and ask me if I love God, I would answer “yes” but if you were to ask me if I trusted God…well, as much as I know what the answer should be…..I wouldn’t be as definite. It really shouldn’t be that way and as the quote says, “Love and trust are inseparable. Love=Trust

All that to say, today’s quote reminded me to love God more by trusting Him. With the end goal of loving and trusting Him fully and completely.

Leave a Reply

 
