Be Happy!…Be Encouraged!

THE WORLD KNOWS ENOUGH HELL! Let’s show a little more Heaven

  • Quote for the Day

    If you’ve made a habit of communing with God when the sun is shining, you’ll find it much easier to sing in the rain.—Bill Pannell

  • Cluster Map

  • Blog Stats

    • 324,348 hits

Because God Loves Me

Posted by happypizza on August 11, 2008


Happypizza: Here is a nice one! I came across this text in a book by Norman Wright called “Answer to Depression”. I thought this little segment was very encouraging.  It’s nice to be reminded that God is often not as hard on us as we are sometimes.
Cheers!

Because God Loves Me

Even you...

Yeah, even you... :P

Because God loves me He is slow to lose patience with me.

Because God loves me He takes the circumstances of my life and uses them in a constructive way for my growth.

Because God loves me He has no need to impress me with how great and powerful He is because He is God, nor does He belittle me as His child in order to show me how important He is.

Because God loves me He is for me. He wants to see me mature and develop in His love.

Because God loves me He does not send down His wrath on every little mistake I make, of which there are many.

Because God loves me, He does not keep score of all my sins and then beat me over the head with them whenever He gets the chance.

Because God loves me He is deeply grieved when I do not walk in the ways that please Him because He sees this as evidence that I don’t trust Him and love Him as I should.

Because God loves me He rejoices when I experience His power and strength and stand up under the pressures of life for His Name’s sake.

Because God loves me He keeps on working patiently with me even when I feel like giving up and can’t see why He doesn’t give up with me, too.

Because God loves me He keeps on trusting me when at times I don’t even trust myself.

Because God loves me He never says there is no hope for me; rather, He patiently works with me, loves me and disciplines me in such a way that it is hard for me to understand the depth of His concern for me.

Because God loves me He never forsakes me even though many of my friends might. Because God loves me He stands with me when I have reached the rock bottom of despair, when I see the real me and compare that with His beauty and love. It is at a moment like this that I can really believe that God loves me.

Yes, the greatest of all gifts is God’s perfect love!

True Love…

…suffers long and is kind; love does not envy; love does not parade itself, is   not puffed up;
does not behave rudely, does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil;
does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices in the truth;
bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.
Love never fails
And now abide faith, hope, love, these three; but the greatest of these is love.*
…God is love.**

*I Corinthians 13:4-8a, 13
**1 John 4:8b
11 Responses to “Because God Loves Me”

  1. candyadderley said

    thank you for this post….i really needed to hear some the things that were written..
    Ill try to remember them as well when I think God hasnt answered my prayers as yet.
    thanks again

  2. happypizza said

    Thanks for commenting…glad you liked it!

  3. drei said

    nice..kip it up for the Lord

  4. HiSis said

    searched for god love me quotes and found this-loved it. perfect! thank you.

  5. Shauna said

    Thank you for sharing. In turn, I would like to share it in one of my FB pages about God’s love. http://www.facebook.com/pages/Spiritual-Insights-to-Love/281771905170125

  6. I really appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere
    for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing.
    You have made my day! Thank you again

  7. Paula Bo said

    Thank you.

  8. aj said

    when i read this post i told to my self that i did not accidentally open this site but God have a reason and purpose why He let me open and read this. very inspiring. thanks for sharing for this wonderful post.

    God bless

  9. priya said

    thank you God…

  10. thanks for the inspiration

  11. Arletta said

    Lovely words, encouraging.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

